<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>The MikeCam &#187; Surf Spots</title>
	<atom:link href="http://themikecam.com/blog/tag/surf-spots/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://themikecam.com/blog</link>
	<description>The blog of Miquel Rodriguez Telep (aka Michael Rodriguez-Torrent)</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 25 Jan 2012 10:33:08 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<atom:link rel="hub" href="http://pubsubhubbub.appspot.com"/><atom:link rel="hub" href="http://superfeedr.com/hubbub"/>		<item>
		<title>open source by any other name&#8230;</title>
		<link>http://themikecam.com/blog/2005/03/22/title_2/</link>
		<comments>http://themikecam.com/blog/2005/03/22/title_2/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 01 Jan 1970 00:00:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Miquel Rodríguez Telep / Michael Rodríguez-Torrent</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Surf Spots]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false"></guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Frank pointed out this article on the Blender website about a company called Luxuriousity selling GPL software &#8211; such as Blender, GIMP, and OpenOffice &#8211; under new names. The article seems to imply that as long as the product is &#8230; <a href="http://themikecam.com/blog/2005/03/22/title_2/">Continue reading <span class="meta-nav">&#8594;</span></a>]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><a href="http://urrego.com/">Frank</a> pointed out <a href="http://www.blender.org/modules.php?op=modload&amp;name=News&amp;file=article&amp;sid=208&amp;mode=thread&amp;order=0&amp;thold=0">this article</a> on the Blender website about a company called Luxuriousity selling GPL software &#8211; such as Blender, GIMP, and OpenOffice &#8211; under new names. The article seems to imply that as long as the product is unchanged they aren&#8217;t violating any part of the license, but their page on Blender has been removed, so I don&#8217;t know. <a href="http://web.archive.org/web/20040225063252/http://www.luxuriousity.com/">An older version of the site</a> includes most of the actual product names on the main page, while <a href="http://www.luxuriousity.com/index.htm">the current one</a> does not. On the individual product pages, however, they do make references to, or mentions of, the real names and do not claim to have developed them (that I&#8217;ve seen). It is rather perplexing that they insist upon calling them by their own names, and it seems a bit deceitful, but it sounds like it&#8217;s not really illegal.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://themikecam.com/blog/2005/03/22/title_2/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

